The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2013, 12:02 PM

Location: The Old Dominion. But can be found exploring a blue line
motorshooter is on a distinguished road
Smile Flailing the water’s surface and hello

Morning all,

Thank you for allowing me aboard. I am a writer and photographer by choice and a pretty fair fly fisherman by the grace of God. I began flailing the water’s surface when I was eight. My father made the time and possessed the composure to teach me the finer points of casting a fly rod. As a hyperactive boy I really had to concentrate on the physics of fly fishing, but it kept my little wondering mind occupied.

That was a few moons ago and since then I have been fortunate to have plied my casting skills and frightened a few fish with bad casts on interesting waters including the Mediterranean Sea, the Caribbean, the Sea of Cortez and in my home state of MI where I chased my first trout and teased Northern Pike with streamers.

I now reside in northern Va fishing the rivers and streams of the east coast. My next adventure will take me out west as I wade some blue lines on and off the map.

I hope I can contribute to this forum in a positive manner, however; I am a bit of a smart ass.

Thanks!
Old 07-19-2013, 12:07 PM

fredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Flailing the water’s surface and hello