The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By buster06
  • 2 Post By mcnerney
  • 1 Post By buster06

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2013, 09:16 AM

buster06 is on a distinguished road
Default New from California

I am new to fly casting. I have been a crazy bass fisherman for many years with conventional tackle. I have a float tube and a small boat. I joined the local club, "Flycasters of San Jose" and I am very glad I did. Very friendly helpful bunch of people.

I am still working on my double haul but I am improving. I picked up a TFO Mini Mag in 10 wt loaded with Rio outbound short for bass.
yonder likes this.
Old 12-31-2013, 10:37 AM

trout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: New from California

Welcome Buster,

You’re involved with a great group of anglers, I‘ve known a lot of those guys and gals over the years. I see you've already got your tube and a ten, looks like it won’t be long before you join the dawn patrol on the Louie’s.

Enjoy, TT
Old 12-31-2013, 11:16 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute