The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By lotten454

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2014, 02:02 PM

lotten454 is on a distinguished road
Talking New guy in Northern California

Hey guys!
My name's Spencer and I just moved to Grass Valley, Ca from Fort Bragg, Ca! I'm 22 years old and I've fished for salmon, rockfish, surfperch, and flatfish my whole life.

Now that I've moved away from the coast Im looking to continue fishing, but i have limited experience trout fishing. I have not done so well in Nearby Scotts Flat Resoviour using worms, powerbait, and lures; having only caught one Brown trout in two trips.

Luckily I was gifted a custom made GLOOMIS Steelhead rod with an old Martin Fly reel on it from my grandfather. Although I've been told that the rod is overkill (in size) for lake trout fishing, I was told to learn to Fly Fish using it and that it shouldn't keep me from catching fish.

I don't know exactly what I'm getting myself into; but, from the looks of this forum there is alot to be learned! I look forward to learning about the sport and bringing in some freshwater meals!
mcnerney likes this.
Old 02-13-2014, 02:22 PM

fredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond repute
Thumbs up Re: New guy in Northern California