The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

Like Tree6Likes
  • 5 Post By citationsquirrel
  • 1 Post By fredaevans

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2015, 02:46 PM

citationsquirrel is on a distinguished road
Default Greetings From Anoka, MN

Hello Everyone!

I am a fly fishing newbie. I was looking for a good outdoor activity for me and my 11 y.o. son. I was thinking about fishing (we haven't done much spin cast fishing either) and then for some reason I got the idea to try fly fishing. Maybe because of both the fishing and the fly tying aspects. So, we just purchased our first rod (if he likes it, I'll buy him one of his own), which should arrive shortly. Then we get to learn to cast together. I'm really looking forward to it. Anyway, I've found forums like these to be helpful in other areas, so I joined up and hope to be a regular here before long. Just forgive the ignorant questions for a while.
Old 04-06-2015, 03:16 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Greetings From Anoka, MN

Welcome to the forum and the great sport of fly fishing!