The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2008, 09:07 PM
jose will become famous soon enoughjose will become famous soon enough
Default A Fisherman from NYC

Hi, Folks. I just joined the forum, but have been reading through the posts for a year or so. I even feel like I know a couple of the members from their great responses to postings. Thank you all for the help and attention to detail that you have all already provided and thank you all in advance for the future help. This site is terrific! The best fly fishing forum I have found.

I'm pretty new to fly fishing (2 years or so) and once in a blue moon I think of picking up one of my old casting rods...but it never happens. I'm hooked on fly fishing

I live in NYC, and even fish here from time to time (believe it or not), but I have lately been fishing the Mongaup and the Delaware.

Here's to good fishing!

José
Old 05-15-2008, 01:14 AM
Super Moderator

BigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant future
Default Re: A Fisherman from NYC

Welcome to the group! We'd love to know what your general take is after a long perusal of our herd.

Where about do you live in the big city?

I'd rather hunt fish than bait deer any day.
Old 05-17-2008, 10:20 AM