The North American Fly Fishing Forum

The North American Fly Fishing Forum (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/)
-   Member Introductions (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/member-introductions/)
-   -   Hi (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/member-introductions/529-hi.html)

Piscator 08-03-2005 02:35 PM

Hi

I'm new to the sport and hope to learn from you experts.

fshfanatic 08-03-2005 03:15 PM

Re: Hi

Experts? The only expert here is Doug.. ;)

Glad to have you with us!

dougm 08-04-2005 07:17 PM

Mike is very nice ... the fact is there are lots of folks on this site that will do whatever to help you solve a problem.

Doug

Piscator 08-06-2005 01:52 AM

Doug,
I have started by reading your article from your web site about casting. Hopefully, once I've had time to read it all my casting will start to improve. I appreciate any and all the help that is offered.

I just want to compliment this site in general for the the informative and polite manner of all the posters. Steve and the gang have produced a great web site that I hope to utilize to it's fullest.

Thanks,
Terry

fshfanatic 08-06-2005 03:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkknight
Doug,
I have started by reading your article from your web site about casting. Hopefully, once I've had time to read it all my casting will start to improve. I appreciate any and all the help that is offered.

I may have to check out this article of Dougies. I have heard some good things about it.
Quote:

Originally Posted by darkknight
I just want to compliment this site in general for the the informative and polite manner of all the posters. Steve and the gang have produced a great web site that I hope to utilize to it's fullest.

Thanks,
Terry