The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2008, 11:25 AM

ben in the woods is on a distinguished road
Default New to the Pacific Northwest

First of all, I just wanted to say hi and express my excitement for this site. I stumbled upon it and I was really impressed by the kindness of all the members.

I have just moved from Milwaukee, WI to Seattle, WA. I really don't know anyone out here, besides my fiance. But I am really looking forward to all of the fly fishing that is available out here.

I am relatively new to fly fishing. I started about three years ago. For the first two years I mainly lake fished (from walleye and pike in Ontario, to crappie and bluegill in Northern WI.) So I still have a lot to learn about fishing in rivers and streams.

I did start tying flies almost immediately after starting fly fishing. Tying has pretty much become a hobby all of its own, but again I still have so much to learn.

Really look forward to hearing from everyone and discussing different ideas!

Ben
Old 09-19-2008, 11:42 AM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: New to the Pacific Northwest

Hi Ben,

Welcome to the forum. You have landed in a wonderful area for fly fishing. First thing you know you will be Steelhead fishing and maybe even Spey casting.