The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2008, 12:00 PM

alexthegrrr8 is on a distinguished road
Default I'm a newbie...

Hey Everyone:

Well this is my first post and I would like to say hello to everyone soooo..."helloooo!!".

A little bit about me. I'm 36 and I reside in Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada. I'm married to my wife Crystal and we have two relatively great kids. LOL..okay so they aren't that bad. I was introduced to fishing by my father who was really ill (dialysis, renal failure etc). To this day I'll never forget my first fish...a 1.5 lb largemouth. I was hooked on fishing from that point forth. Until 2004 that is. My father passed away and I lost any desire to fish. The itch was non-existent. It just boiled down to my heart not being into it because a part of died as well.

As I mentioned I have a wife....she likes to fish as does my son (I call him "Mini-me"). He's finally getting to the point where he has the attention span to fish. I am real excited about that as I can start traditions with him that my dad shared with me. LOL..like the official beginning to our fishing season starting on Good Friday. My dad wasn't into ice-fishing...although I am.