The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2009, 11:57 AM

PancakeFace22 will become famous soon enough
Default New guy in Alabama

Hi I'm still pretty new to fly fishing, but I've fished with primarily spinning gear for my entire life. I'm an aerospace engineering student (for now) at the University of Alabama in Huntsville.

I bought my second fly rod/reel just this week and I decided to get involved in a forum to get help from experienced fly fisherman since most fishing supply shops here in north Alabama carry very little, if any, fly fishing gear and have staffs that don't seem to know very much about the sport.

I'm pretty laid back and easy to get along with, so please take care of me when I need help. Oh and I'll try to keep my dumb questions to a minimum lol. I tend to try and answer my own questions through research before asking people on sites like this for help on subjects that should be basic knowledge for people that fish as much as me.
Old 02-25-2009, 03:39 PM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New guy in Alabama

Hey pancake, welcome to the board. What kind of fish are you chasing down there? We have some folks from AL that go after reds and specs in SW as well as bass and panfish in fresh.