The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Back at the Lodge > Member Introductions

Member Introductions Introduce yourself and get to know other forum members...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2009, 04:09 PM

brandy will become famous soon enough
Default newbie from oregon

hello all,
I am new to the fly fishing world. I am hoping to embark on a new journey of fishing. I have always wanted to learn, but nobody in my family knew anything about it. I am enjoying the site so far, and I hope to learn more as time goes on.
Old 03-03-2009, 05:41 PM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: newbie from oregon

Hey Brandy, welcome to the board. Glad you found us. It's a pretty friendly bunch here, so ask away if you have any questions, and feel free to jump in on discussions.

We have a bunch of folks out in the PNW, and probably a bunch that fish the same waters you do, so I hope this board turns into a good resource for you.

If you're just starting out, the lingo can be pretty confusing, there's tons of choices in gear, and the mechanics of casting etc can look pretty tough. But we all learned at some point, and hopefully we'll be able to cut through all the fog for you. There's no need to reinvent the wheel, I'm sure folks here will go out of their way to give you good advice based on their experience and/or point you to the ton of excellent resources that are out there.