Review: Redington CT (Classic Trout) Rod

Frank Whiton

Most Senior Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

It is great that Redington has a moderate action rod that will be a good fit for many new fly fishers and certainly for dry fly fishing. The price is right on.

Thanks Cliff for a good review.

Frank

mudbug

Reaction score
I had someone recommend the 8'6" 4 wt and so I did some internet searching and found this review when it first came out.

I bought the rod and have used it twice since then and love it.

MoscaPescador

Reaction score
My girlfriend has the 7'6" 3 weight. She is very reluctant to let me try it out... especially when she is catching fish with it.

One day I will get a chance to spend more than 10 minutes with it.

MP

sevenmxf

Reaction score
Just got one myself; 9' 6 weight along with a Redington Drift reel. I'm a hamfisted beginner but this outfit looks like it'll serve me extremely well. My initial impressions: excellent quality, great value, smooth, silky, easy to cast even for me.

Cheers!

smwwondra

Reaction score
Redington Rods