The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Northeast

Northeast Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2013, 02:07 PM

zarkhd is on a distinguished road
Default New to fly fishing

Hello all, i'm new to fly fishing, had 2 trips to Croton river so far, and had no luck landing a fish (((
i was wondering if anyone is offering guided tours and lessons around New York City area... (50 mile driving distance)

would appreciate any help i can get. Thank you in advance.
Old 03-19-2013, 02:16 PM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New to fly fishing

Do a Google search of fly fishing shops in the NYC area.
Old 03-19-2013, 02:35 PM

Eddie O'Neill is a splendid one to beholdEddie O'Neill is a splendid one to beholdEddie O'Neill is a splendid one to beholdEddie O'Neill is a splendid one to beholdEddie O'Neill is a splendid one to beholdEddie O'Neill is a splendid one to behold

Welcome to the forum and our wonderful world
Old 03-19-2013, 02:46 PM
Super Moderator