The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Northeast

Northeast Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By friar tyer
  • 1 Post By Rip Tide

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2013, 01:29 PM

flybum1331 is on a distinguished road
Default Fly Fishing MA and Southern NH

Hi my names Dan and I am relatively new to fly fishing. Started this year but have become decently productive on the Swift River in western mass. For those who know the area, I have fished above and below the "Y" pool as well as below route 9. Lately I have been attempt to find a new area to stalk for nice sized trout. I was wondering if anyone had some info on a stretch of river that produces some large trout anywhere in MA or Southern NH?
Thanks guys
Old 06-21-2013, 05:12 PM

friar tyer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Fly Fishing MA and Southern NH

The Chesterfield gorge section of the East Branch Westfield River is a good place to go. There is a huge C & R section there and the scenery is amazing.

I've also been hearing good things about the Ware River, but I haven't had a chance to get there yet so I can't give you any specific locations.
Nearenuf likes this.
Old 07-03-2013, 02:59 PM

mtowner23 is on a distinguished road

I'm headed to Keene, NH for a 3 week off-site business trip and will be bringing my fly gear with me. I'd also be interested in hearing about places in the area to fish.
Old 07-03-2013, 04:50 PM