The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Northeast

Northeast Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2010, 11:23 PM

deathmetalbowyer is on a distinguished road
Default Can anyone help out a fly-fishing-sailor in connecticut?

hey everyone i live in groton connecticut right now, and ive been fishing here for about 8 months...im originally from ohio and we dont have trout up there. So ive been trying my heart out to catch a trout... i was wondering if there were some places to go and try or any tips on how to get to some places or just on trout fishing in general. i thank you for all your help and maybe ill see ya on the water somtime.
Old 09-27-2010, 11:56 PM

wt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant futurewt bash has a brilliant future
Default Re: Can anyone help out a fly-fishing-sailor in connecticut?

Hey we got trout here!!! Hahah ok so Buckeye troutin aint the best but theres a few ditches with a decent tug or two hiding in the currents. Not to mention some of the best steelheading east of the Mississippi! OUt there in CT all I've fished were the Housatonic and Farmington Rivers. One option is to check out the Trout Unlimited pages in your area,it might give you a few more options. I have heard of some of the coastal creeks and streams having small populations of sea run browns and bows not true searuns but stockers that swim out in the salt for a while and come back.
Old 09-28-2010, 12:10 AM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator