The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Northeast

Northeast Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2009, 10:33 PM

ncomeau is on a distinguished road
Default Who wants to fly fish?

Hey everyone, My name is Nick and I'm 21 and I just joined this forum. I've been fishing since I was like 5, and fly fishing for about 2 years now. I've fished dozens of rivers in MA and even more lakes and ponds and had a few questions. Where are there good small streams around MA? I frequently fish the Quinnie, Squannacook and the Swift, but I love to fish the small streams that feed into rivers like these (like trout brook in Holden). Are there any like these around Worcester, MA or in Central MA? Also, I've been looking for someone to hit the waters with but I can't seem to find any of my friends who likes to fish. Therefore, anybody looking for a fishing buddy? Thanks guys and look forward to reading the posts.

Hey Everyone,

Before we keep welcoming Nick you should know he posted this 2 1/2 years ago.

Welcome Nick

Last edited by Hardyreels; 12-01-2011 at 05:28 PM. Reason: Very old introduction from inactive member...........
Old 04-09-2009, 10:12 AM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Who wants to fly fish?