The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Northeast

Northeast Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2009, 12:10 PM

MCurran is on a distinguished road
Default North Central Ma

I live in the Fitchburg Ma area and was wondering if any one knew of any places around here that would be good fly fishing. I am new to to the sport but have gone a couple times up in the Middlebury Vt area when on vacation and was hoping to find some places near the house to be able to try. Any information that you would be able to provide would be great. Thank in advance for all your help.
Old 05-18-2009, 02:57 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: North Central Ma

MCurran: Do you have a fly shop in town or nearby? If so I would stop by as they would be a good source for information. If there is a fly shop nearby also ask about fly fishing clubs. I looked on the Trout Unlimited web site and didn't find a local chapter near you. If you Google "Fly fishing MA" there seems to be a lot of information, you might want to look through.

Maybe other members will respond with local knowledge of the area. Good luck.

Larry
Old 05-18-2009, 04:16 PM

MCurran is on a distinguished road

Larry,

Thank you for your help I will do just that.

Thanks,

Matt
Old 05-18-2009, 04:33 PM