The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2010, 11:55 PM

wvfishn is on a distinguished road
Default colorado pontoon boat

I am new to the forum and had some questions about the colorado pontoon boats. Can someone tell me where to look on this forum, or if this is the place to ask these type of questions, please answer me if anyone owning this toon had problems with loosing air quickly. I have checked the valves and no leaks, and topped off with air, but overnight loose enough air that I must re-inflate. Is this normal, or should I consider this it's nature. I also have a creek company odc 816 which I've ownded 7 years and have never experienced this problem with it. I know temp has a lot to do with the pressure, but it's over 70 degrees in my garage and I had to top off each pontoon about 6 pumps on the old hand pump after one night. Thanks in advance for the responses. I have an outing planned for next month and would like to get this in the water.
Old 06-06-2010, 12:24 AM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: colorado pontoon boat

Your first post, welcome to the froum......................