The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2012, 04:24 PM

araitim is just really nicearaitim is just really nicearaitim is just really nicearaitim is just really nice
Default do you pay to have your car moved?

Im new to floating rivers on personal pontoons and am currious what everyone else is doing to move their cars from the put in location to the take out location. It seems everywhere iv been so far a shop will move your car for $20-30. That seems like a small amount of change till it starts adding up after 4 trips in one week just to move a truck without a trailer. I reciently been thinking about throwing a moped in the back of the truck and dropping it off at the take out location ahead of time. What do you do, do you pay to have your car moved or have a different system?
Old 04-19-2012, 04:30 PM

gatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud of
Default Re: do you pay to have your car moved?

I haven't run into this situation yet since we've always taken multiple cars and parked at either end (I'm sure the cost of driving the second car there probably equals the cost of having the single car moved). The moped (or bike) idea is a good one, but I'd love to hear what sort of systems people use (I've only had to do the long walk once).

Working out a way to convince my university to allow me to hold my TA office hours on the nearby creek...
Old 04-19-2012, 05:06 PM

watson has a spectacular aura aboutwatson has a spectacular aura about