The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By fyshstykr
  • 2 Post By rangerrich99

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2012, 02:24 PM

f1 fan will become famous soon enoughf1 fan will become famous soon enough
Default How are these waders?

Hi all,

I am new to the sport of fly fishing, and have a question about waders. I live in Sheridan Wyoming and will mainly fish in the Big Horn Mountains. Being new I dont know what I really need or want, but have heard I will need waders. My wife is afraid this will be like golf was for me, that I have to have all the stuff, spend all kinds of money then never go. So I am trying to find some less expensive waders and want to know about these from LL Bean
Amazon.com: L.L.Bean Flyweight Breathable Stocking Foot Waders Men's: Sports & Outdoors Amazon.com: L.L.Bean Flyweight Breathable Stocking Foot Waders Men's: Sports & Outdoors
Are these OK? Are they going to hold up? The price seems scary cheap when you compare them to Simms or Orivs.

Thanks all,
Brad
Old 04-21-2012, 05:50 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: How are these waders?

Hi Brad,