The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2012, 08:36 PM

2012185 is on a distinguished road
Default Cheap waders?

Does anyone know where I can get a pair of cheap waders? I am new to this and being a young guy I don't have much money.

Thanks!
Old 05-14-2012, 12:25 AM

rangerrich99 is a name known to allrangerrich99 is a name known to allrangerrich99 is a name known to allrangerrich99 is a name known to allrangerrich99 is a name known to allrangerrich99 is a name known to all
Default Re: Cheap waders?

Check LL Bean's Emerger II breathable chest waders. Very reasonable price, excellent warranty.

Peace.
"Three-fourths of the Earth's surface is water, and one-fourth is land. It is quite clear that the good Lord intended us to spend triple the amount of time fishing as taking care of the lawn." ~Chuck Clark
Old 05-14-2012, 07:42 AM

webrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to beholdwebrx is a splendid one to behold

I know you said cheap, so, here goes, hodgemans, cabelas, dicks sporting goods, you can get into a set of waders for under or at $100. I have used hodgemans, my buddy has a $99 pair of cabelas breathables. They will work, and will last you probably a couple seasons if you are not bushwhacking and you take care of them (don't throw them in the back seat in a wad, hang them to dry, etc).

That said, one of the most expensive individual pieces of fly fishing gear I own is my waders. I understand the need to sometimes get in cheap, see if you like it, etc. This is the path I took originally, and I don't regret it cuz that is what I needed to do then.