The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

Like Tree10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2012, 11:37 PM

drahcirb is on a distinguished road
Default Good fly tying scissors?

Hi
I'm new to fly tying and need some recommendations on a good pair of fly tying scissors. I had lots of help on here selecting a good tying vise so I'm back for more great feedback! I tie mostly smaller trout flies and was thinking of the anvil 50-a. What do you think/use?
Thanks
Richard
Old 12-29-2012, 11:53 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Good fly tying scissors?

I use Dr. Slick. All purpose are a good place to start. Their arrow scissors are great for fine work.
Old 12-30-2012, 01:24 AM
Banned

Location: Lake of the Woods/Rainy River Minnesota Canada border
Guest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond repute

I have Dr. Slick scissors also. If you look around you can probably get them on sale right now being year end, and time for new models. But if you can't get them on sale they are still worth it.