The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jackster

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2013, 08:43 AM

flymoron is on a distinguished road
Default Good line treatment?

I have a few fly lines but they are old/dirty and I have never used a cleaner/treatment before could someone suggest a product?

thanks
Old 07-04-2013, 09:10 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Good line treatment?

First off, wash your lines off in warm water and a mild dish soap, let dry. Then I use the RIO line conditioner, not sure if it is any better or worse than any of the other brands.

Larry
Old 07-04-2013, 11:08 AM

tbum2020 is on a distinguished road

I clean with a product called "Goop" and finish with Glide Line Dressing.
Old 07-04-2013, 10:12 PM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnerney View Post