The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Other Gear

Other Gear All other fly fishing gear including tools, gadgets, clothing, float tubes, pontoons and other boats.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2010, 08:55 PM

flatsfisher is on a distinguished road
Default waders

I am just getting into fly fishing and I need some waders. I will be fishing the elk river in TN and a few streams out west in Colorado in the summer. I may fish around 40 times a year. I would like to spend no more than $220 or so. I have been looking at some Orvis (mainly the sonic seam), i like them because Orvis is such a strong company that stands behind their products. I have also heard great things about some of the Frogg Togg waders, but I am not sure what their warranty policy is. Any recommendations/product suggestions?
Old 11-29-2010, 02:40 AM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: waders

It's hard to beat Orvis' customer service.
Old 11-29-2010, 06:39 AM

jcw355 is just really nicejcw355 is just really nicejcw355 is just really nicejcw355 is just really nice

Get something with a good warranty, I bought some cheap waders because I couldn't afford the simms I actually wanted at the time. I have already aquasealed the seams on the cheap waders.
Old 11-29-2010, 08:29 AM

cattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to allcattech89 is a name known to all