The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Pacific Northwest

Pacific Northwest Alaska, Oregon and Washington. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2014, 08:09 AM

midgie hater is on a distinguished road
Default Moving to the NW E/SE of Portland this year

Hi folks.

I should introduce myself as although i'm not new to FFF per-se I am new to FFF North America:

My name's Les Hudson and I currently live in the UK - Scotland to be precise. My wife is from WA and currently living in Battleground with her folks. I will be moving out to the NW to be with her once the visa process is completed - hopefully by the Summer.

My wife has a job in Portland and we are both hoping to find somewhere to live to the east or south-east of Portland - so maybe the outskirts of Gresham at a push, but preferably a little further out of the Portland metropolitan area, maybe Boring, Damascus or even Sandy (my personal preference ).

Through the UK FFF I was in touch with Fredaevans last year as I was advised, through the Scottish Wild Fishing Forum of which i'm a member (and so is he - hi Fred btw ) that he knew a thing-or-two about Oregon fishing, which, looking at the number of posts on here is clearly true! Fred was only able to give me very general advice (although welcome nonetheless) because my wife and I did not know at that stage where we were going to be living. Now we do.