The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Pacific Northwest

Pacific Northwest Alaska, Oregon and Washington. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree11Likes
  • 5 Post By cherokee509
  • 1 Post By photoguy
  • 3 Post By mridenour
  • 1 Post By fredaevans
  • 1 Post By mcnerney

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2014, 09:00 AM

cherokee509 is on a distinguished road
Default New member

Just joined this community, Im relatively new to fly tying, however i have been fly fishing for years acting like i knew what I was doing. The upside to that is that I am pretty accurate at casting but totally uneducated when it come to the important topics such as insect life cycles and what flies to use where and in what conditions. So, I live in ellensburg,wa and spend as much time as possible fishing the yakima river from cle elum to selah. Although I love evrything about fly fishn, and can tie up some quality bugs, I have never had much luck. Mainly just small trout (3-5"), bluegill (3-5"), and some small bass as well. I am hoping that spending some time here I can learn some of the fundamentals of the sport as well as refine the skills I already have.
Old 06-16-2014, 09:07 AM

photoguy will become famous soon enoughphotoguy will become famous soon enough
Default Re: New member

As one new guy to another, welcome!
fredaevans likes this.
Old 06-16-2014, 10:02 AM

mridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud ofmridenour has much to be proud of

Well, I can pretty much fill you in on all I know about insects: