The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Pacific Northwest

Pacific Northwest Alaska, Oregon and Washington. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By trout trekker
  • 1 Post By ontheflyguide

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2014, 01:19 AM

yikes is just really niceyikes is just really niceyikes is just really niceyikes is just really nice
Default Yamsi Ranch / Williamson

I booked a trip to Yamsi Ranch without knowing too much about it - I won a package deal at a flyfishing club auction. I plan to be up there towards the end of August.

I've looked at their website, and it sounds like it has several springs that feed the Williamson. Can anyone else give me some advice or tell me what to expect, fishing-wise or ranch-wise? I'm a relative newbie (been fishing almost a year now).
Old 07-17-2014, 09:23 AM

yikes is just really niceyikes is just really niceyikes is just really niceyikes is just really nice
Default Re: Yamsi Ranch / Williamson

Are you locals recommending hoppers?
...'cause all I'm hearing is the sound of chirping crickets on this thread!
Old 07-17-2014, 10:44 AM

trout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to beholdtrout trekker is a splendid one to behold

Yikes I saw this post yesterday and didnt respond because I thought with a forum that sports a membership as high as this one, someone must have more recent experience there than I do.
In the nineties we ran annual hosted trips up to the Chiloquin area using local guides etc and one of the venues wed always include was a day on the ranch. On occasion Id run back up there with groups of friends to do Hyde and the lower Williamson.