The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest California and Hawaii. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2012, 12:10 AM

dcmcmill is on a distinguished road
Default Fishing Buddy Wanted! - mccloud/pit/upper sac

fellas,

my newness and lack of family in the bay area makes me a solo fly guy on my weekend adventures from SF to the shasta river systems. I am a 27 year old grad student, really like to camp when fishing (Ah-di-nah on the McCloud is my favorite). I have really good gear, but only moderate ability since i have only been fly fishing for maybe 3 years. I work in software as a sales guy, so i am pretty social.

I was hoping to maybe find a network of younger anglers who enjoy fishing/camping/drinking good beers.

If anyone has an ideas please feel free to reply. I tried to get my girlfriend started on the fly but am yet to have any luck. I am also taking recommendations on this as well.

Thanks,
Dustin
Old 05-05-2012, 12:16 AM

gatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud of
Default Re: Fishing Buddy Wanted! - mccloud/pit/upper sac

Dustin, good luck in your pursuit of new fishing buddies! I'd love to join you but it would be one heck of a commute!! Let me know if you're ever anywhere near the East Coast

Working out a way to convince my university to allow me to hold my TA office hours on the nearby creek...
Old 05-05-2012, 12:26 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gatortransplant View Post