The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest California and Hawaii. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2009, 10:45 PM

Warthog is on a distinguished road
Default directions

I'm pretty new to fly fishing and I'm wondering how to get to an area to fish in deep creek and lytle creek (i think that's spelled right) me and some family members went to deep creek from arrowhead rd down the pct i was the beginning of last year the bridge was out does anyone know if its still out?
i go fishing in lakes and would like to try streams for once. I don't talk in forums so this may sound odd the way its put and is there a spell checker somewhere other then seeing a red line under the words?
Old 02-08-2009, 12:17 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: directions

Warthog: I can't help with directions (I live in WY) but the forum doesn't have a spell checker so don't worry, lots of folks will fat finger the key board now and then while replying and I haven't heard of anyone saying anything bad about it. Main thing is keep your posts coming, keep asking questions, someone here will probably be able to provide answers.

Larry
Old 02-08-2009, 12:55 AM

FlyfishnakedInc is on a distinguished road

San Bernardino National Forest - Recreation, Deep Creek

I used to live in Arrowhead and then Running Springs. Hope this helps need anything else just ask and yes welcome to the site