The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2011, 03:08 PM

farcefiasco will become famous soon enough
Default ID this bug?

I was down at Decker's today and was using my "seine" to see what was in the water and caught these. I'm pretty new to entomology, so I was looking for some veteran help identifying them. I compared them to a couple caddis larvae and mayfly nymphs at Trout Nut, but nothing really matched exactly. Anyway, thanks for any help in advance.

Click the image to open in full size.

Old 09-29-2011, 03:16 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: ID this bug?

I'm no Deckers expert but I would be using a Stone Fly Creeper nymph to imitate that one............

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard

The Alaska Fishing & Outdoors Blog;
Old 09-29-2011, 03:38 PM

vitesse304 has a spectacular aura aboutvitesse304 has a spectacular aura about

Mayfly larvae.

Sorry, I don't know the specific genus or species

Might try here to see if you can match a picture.

Welcome to BugGuide.Net! - BugGuide.Net
Old 09-29-2011, 03:51 PM
Administrator