The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2011, 09:10 PM

dans89 is on a distinguished road
Default Looking for a fishing buddy in the Montrose/Ridgeway, CO area

Hello guys. I'm fairly new to fly fishing (been at it for about 2 years) and I'm looking for a buddy to go fishing with on the weekends, who could possibly share some of their infinite wisdom with me. I'm not wanting you to show me your honey holes or anything, I'm just kind of having a hard time getting the hang of so things, and plus it would be awesome to have someone to go fishing with . If anyone is interested, let me know and we can go hit the water.

Thanks,
Dan
Old 12-04-2011, 10:30 PM
Banned

Location: Lake of the Woods/Rainy River Minnesota Canada border
Guest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond reputeGuest1 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for a fishing buddy in the Montrose/Ridgeway, CO area

It's been a long time since I lived in Colorado. Sorry I can't help you there but welcome to the forum. Hopefully someone that does live in the area can jump in. Another idea is go ask at a local fly shop. They may know of somebody looking for a fishing buddy also.
Old 12-05-2011, 06:34 AM

g martin is on a distinguished road