The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mcnerney

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2012, 07:10 PM

wildernessgirl44 is on a distinguished road
Default Fishing in Medicine Bow National Forest

Good evening!
This is my first time fishing in the southern part of WY. I am unfamiliar with good fishing spots in this area. Does anyone have any suggestions? Looking to fish more of the Rivers than lakes near the cennential area, but willing to travel to anywhere for good fish.

Thanks!!
Wildernessgirl44
Old 06-17-2012, 08:01 PM

comeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant futurecomeonavs has a brilliant future
Default Re: Fishing in Medicine Bow National Forest

Ive only ever fished the North Platte as it goes from Colorado through the canyon in to Wyoming and it is great fishing.

Are you looking to fish the small streams in the Medicine Bow forest or the N. Platte ?
Old 06-17-2012, 08:09 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute