The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By williamhj

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2012, 02:12 PM

csagen is on a distinguished road
Default New to Colorado

Hello Everyone,

I am fairly new to the Colorado area. I live in Denver right now. A buddy and I are going to fish the River that flows into Spinney Mtn Reservoir this Saturday. I can't seem to find any information on it. I honeslty don't even know what it is called or if it is even good fishing. Can anyone shed some light to this NEWB?

Sorry for the rookie post but I tried searching everything I could and can't seem to get anything. A little information would be much appreciated!

Thank you in advance!

Calder

---------- Post added at 01:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

Well that was a rookie post for sure. I just realized it is South Platte River above Spinney Mtn Reservoir. If anyone wants to chime in on what flies have been hitting on this section of the river I would appreciate it.

Sorry again for the NEWB post.

Thanks in Advance

Calder
Old 09-12-2012, 07:11 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New to Colorado