The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By williamhj

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2013, 06:00 PM

romanl is a glorious beacon of lightromanl is a glorious beacon of lightromanl is a glorious beacon of lightromanl is a glorious beacon of lightromanl is a glorious beacon of light
Default fishing in Denver (literally right in town/local parks)

so im new to Denver,
i live 3 blocks from CITY PARK, and there's a lake there.
can anyone local in Denver tell me which local lakes i can fish? and what fish is in there?

here's my gear:
Redington CT 764-3wt
Orvis Clearwater 904-5wt
all my flies are for Trout fishing (streamers, dries, wet, nymphs, etc)

so can i catch trout in any of these local parks? would be great if i could walk 3 blocks and fish.
maybe some Carp?
thanks
Old 05-14-2013, 07:58 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: fishing in Denver (literally right in town/local parks)