The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By mcnerney
  • 1 Post By lifeonthefly14

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2013, 03:52 PM

lifeonthefly14 is on a distinguished road
Default Anyone in Missoula care to take a newbie fishing?

Hi, not sure this is the best place to ask but I'm staying in Missoula tomorrow (14th) and Saturday and wondering if anyone would be willing to let me tag along fishing and maybe cast a line? Just want to learn and listen. Hoping for someone experienced who can talk about local fishing culture, history etc.

I'm willing to give you $40-80 (depending on how involved it is to get fishing). About me, I'm a male university student from the southwest, no experience fishing but I really want to try. I'm outdoorsy and willing to go in any weather. I've usually been told I'm reasonable company. Please let me know if you are interested. Thanks!
Old 06-13-2013, 07:03 PM

fredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond repute
Question Re: Anyone in Missoula care to take a newbie fishing?

Long way away but I hope you 'hook up.' Do we take it you have no gear?
Old 06-13-2013, 07:21 PM

Default Re: Anyone in Missoula care to take a newbie fishing?