The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2013, 08:20 AM

mbchilton is a jewel in the roughmbchilton is a jewel in the roughmbchilton is a jewel in the rough
Default Colorado Trip '14

I want to take a trip out west this spring/summer with my wife. I'm looking for recommendations on when and where to go. I know spring runoff isn't a predictable creature, but roughly when does that happen? Will it shut down all my trout fishing options? I'm thinking of basing out of Breckenridge. I've been there a couple times. It has plenty of shops and restaurants to entertain my wife, and is close to the Blue and South Park creeks. What other towns might be a good option for us? I have little experience fishing bigger rivers, and am a bit nervous about that.
Old 12-20-2013, 10:04 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Colorado Trip '14