The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Rocky Mountain Range

Rocky Mountain Range Montana, Wyoming, Colorado and New Mexico. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2009, 03:11 PM

MTGrizman is on a distinguished road
Default Cody anglers

I'm relatively new to the Cody, WY area and this will be my first real fishing season here. Any tips on the area?
Old 04-02-2009, 06:20 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: Cody anglers

Hi MTGrizman,

I don't know a lot about your area but there is a bunch of fishing. One place about 10 miles from Cody is Monster Lake. You use to be able to fish there for $150/day. Well worth it if you want to hook up with a big fish. The bad news is I think they closed it to the public. At least that was the rummer last year.

You are only 50-60 miles from Yellowstone. Yellowstone Lake is 65 miles. I think you need to start up a friendship with the local fly shop. That is how to get up to date info.

Frank
Old 04-02-2009, 09:24 PM
Administrator