The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Saltwater Fly Fishing

Saltwater Fly Fishing Bonefish, Tarpon, Redfish, Permit, False Albacore, Striped Bass, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2011, 02:57 PM

alfgraphics is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to alfgraphics
Question Sf bay

I'm new to fly fishing and was wondering if anyone had any success on San Francisco Bay? I don't have a boat, so I'll be fishing from shore. I'm going to be using a 10/11 rod with a 10/11 Okuma SLV reel. Any other suggestions to get me started would be a great help. I don't know anyone else around here that fly fishes.
Old 08-31-2011, 03:15 PM

dhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to beholddhayden is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Sf bay

Try this thread:

Fly fishing SF Bay
Old 08-31-2011, 06:59 PM

Thumbs up Re: Sf bay

Thank you!
Old 08-31-2011, 08:40 PM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute

I'm mentioned in that other thread, but fishing SF Bay is not something that I do. If I look up some resources, I may be able to help you out. I usually defer to the guys at Leland since it is their backyard.