The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Saltwater Fly Fishing

Saltwater Fly Fishing Bonefish, Tarpon, Redfish, Permit, False Albacore, Striped Bass, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2007, 01:29 PM

HELLFIGHTER5308 is on a distinguished road
Default Saltwater Fly Recommendation?

I'm new to fly fishing. I have an 8 wt. 9 foot rod and 7/8/9 reel. I want to target reds, trout, jacks, blues, ladyfish, etc. I would appreciate any fly recommendations from anyone who has a favorite fly or pattern. Thanks.
Old 10-11-2007, 05:10 PM

bonefish41 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Saltwater Fly Recommendation?

Clouser. in varying sizes and weights lead eyes bead chain...work it like a bait fish...work it like a jig...always tie it with loop
Old 10-11-2007, 06:14 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton

HELLFIGHTER5308,

Can't miss with Clousers and I would also try an all white popper with a white tail. This can be deadly on inland waters. You can buy these in kit form and make your own. The kit contains everything you need. A loop knot is also good with these. Jacks and Ladyfish will thear these up.

Frank

Click the image to open in full size.
Old 10-12-2007, 10:21 AM
Super Moderator