The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Saltwater Fly Fishing

Saltwater Fly Fishing Bonefish, Tarpon, Redfish, Permit, False Albacore, Striped Bass, etc...

Like Tree6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2013, 11:29 AM

mrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to behold
Default Louisiana Redfish

I am in conversation with Cpt. Greg Arnold of Louisiana for a redfishing trip. His reputation preceeds him as he has guided many anglers to a plethore of record fish (state and world). I was wondering if anybody has any personal knowledge of the man. If you feel uncomfortable posting it publicly, then please, PM me.

He has said we will fish the Hopedale area. I have no knowledge of this area as my experience has been limited to Venice and Cocodrie (Dulac) Louisiana

There is no greater fan of fly fishing than the worm. ~Patrick F. McManus, Never Sniff a Gift Fish, 1979

Anger is like peeing in your pants: everyone can see it, but only you can feel it. ~Jeff Yalden

Remember: The winner gets to write the history books.
Old 02-19-2013, 12:17 PM

kwb is a name known to allkwb is a name known to allkwb is a name known to allkwb is a name known to allkwb is a name known to allkwb is a name known to all
Default Re: Louisiana Redfish

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfzx View Post
I am in conversation with Cpt. Greg Arnold of Louisiana for a redfishing trip. His reputation preceeds him as he has guided many anglers to a plethore of record fish (state and world). I was wondering if anybody has any personal knowledge of the man. If you feel uncomfortable posting it publicly, then please, PM me.

He has said we will fish the Hopedale area. I have no knowledge of this area as my experience has been limited to Venice and Cocodrie (Dulac) Louisiana