The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Saltwater Fly Fishing

Saltwater Fly Fishing Bonefish, Tarpon, Redfish, Permit, False Albacore, Striped Bass, etc...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2014, 10:49 PM

dc410 will become famous soon enoughdc410 will become famous soon enough
Default Striper fishing

I'll be heading to the Cape Cod area next week to fly fish for stripers. I am totally new to saltwater flyfishing so any information would be very helpful. I have tied up some fairly proven striper flies and will be taking my 8 wt outfit.
Old 06-04-2014, 10:52 PM

bigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant future
Default Re: Striper fishing

Sounds like you have it covered. Stripers can be picky sometimes, but not often. Now, all you have to do is find some fish & get a fly in front of them!

Remember, no one likes to be behind the big truck, but that's better than being under it!
Old 06-04-2014, 10:57 PM

Thanks for the reply Bigjim. If we can find some fish I feel pretty confident that I can put a fly in front of them. I'm pretty pumped about catching my first striper on a fly.
Old 06-07-2014, 04:30 PM

Rip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond repute