The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Saltwater Fly Fishing

Saltwater Fly Fishing Bonefish, Tarpon, Redfish, Permit, False Albacore, Striped Bass, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2009, 11:07 PM

Windknot Flies is on a distinguished road
Default Hello ya'll

I'm new to the forum and just wanted to say Hi. A little about me: I'm an Army Vet that served during the first Gulf War, Iraq, Afghanistan, Bosnia, Kosovo, etc. After the Army, I started guiding kayak fishing trips here on my home waters of the Middle Laguna Madre (Corpus Christi TX area). I also worked as an Electronics Tech for Baker Hughes for a while. In between those two endeavors I try to find time to just FISH! =) The wind down here has been absolutely horrible over the last month and the long rod has more or less been relegated to staying in it's tube. The only upside to it is that I've had a lot more time to tie and refill all my fly boxes. Hopefully this weather will break soon and I'll be back out on those flats slinging flies at hungry tailing reds. I look forward to chatting with members of the board and hearing about whats going on in your neck of the woods (or waters in this case). Tight Lines ya'll....

Harris

Capt H.P. Ashley
USCG OUPV Certified/Texas Parks & Wildlife Licensed Guide
American Canoe Association Certified Instructor
FFF Guide Association Member
Director of Education Laguna Madre Fly Fishers FFF Club

Corpus Christi, Texas
Email: windknot_flies@att.net
Desert Storm/Iraqi Freedom Vet
United States Army Airborne
"Take a Vet Fishing"
Old 05-05-2009, 11:32 PM
Administrator