The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > Share Patterns

Share Patterns List your favorite and selfmade fly patterns. Share with other tyers. Learn how to tie various flies...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2009, 11:44 PM

mepeterser2451 is on a distinguished road
Default new at this

hey, just got into the hobby. caught my first fish this summer and decided to start tying. My first ones i tied with just hands on huge hooks and look awful so I'll show you some of my first with tools. I'm not very good with proportions and I've got no dry fly hackle but I'd really appreciate advice.

Click the image to open in full size.

the hopper was my third fly tied without a vice or anything. its also been used and was nibbled at a bit. closest of my own flies to catching one.

Last edited by mepeterser2451; 01-19-2010 at 01:05 PM.
Old 12-31-2009, 12:47 AM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: new at this

Hello and welcome to the group,

You will be pleased to find that the members here speak your language and will be interested in hearing your input. Your flies show great promise.

It is always helpful to tell us where you live and what your primary game fish is. That way we know which dialect of fishing you will be speaking.

Ard
Old 12-31-2009, 03:01 AM
Super Moderator