The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > Share Patterns

Share Patterns List your favorite and selfmade fly patterns. Share with other tyers. Learn how to tie various flies...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2012, 08:13 PM

reelfinatic68 is on a distinguished road
Default My first Clouser Minnow

I've only been tying for about a month. This is my first try at a Clouser Minnow. I know I need to practice my tying.
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...38303330_n.jpg
Old 02-08-2012, 08:38 PM

gatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud of
Default Re: My first Clouser Minnow

Reel, that's a great looking clouser, especially for your first one! My clousers STILL look awful and I've been tying for a few months now! Keep up the good work!

Working out a way to convince my university to allow me to hold my TA office hours on the nearby creek...
Old 02-08-2012, 08:56 PM

reelfinatic68 is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by gatortransplant View Post
Reel, that's a great looking clouser, especially for your first one! My clousers STILL look awful and I've been tying for a few months now! Keep up the good work!
Thanx!!! Now to see if it will catch fish!
Old 02-08-2012, 09:35 PM

grassonfly is just really nicegrassonfly is just really nicegrassonfly is just really nicegrassonfly is just really nicegrassonfly is just really nice

great first one it is looking a little thick. Also when tieing down the white behind the eyes make two loose wraps behind the eyes and pull up and hold the white buck tail up and walk your thread back.