The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Southeast U.S.

Southeast U.S. Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and North Carolina. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2006, 08:26 PM

kwillis02 is on a distinguished road
Default Not sure of this?

Hello all! This is my introductory posting, but before that, please answer me this. I live in GA and, having just started flyfishing last year, I was hoping that I would be gaining some information on the places I will be fishing, e.g., North GA, NC, and Smoky Mtn, from this forum. Does this site have any freshwater stream fishers posting here?Since I am a newbie to this sport, I am shying away from the saltwater sites, although many years ago, I watched Bill Dance wading saltwater flats for ??, I don't know, but that seemed to be the perfect experience. Maybe after a while eh?This Memorial weekend, I plan on fishing Noontootla Creek in North GA, and if possible, I'd appreciate any pointers, directions, etc. on this.
Old 05-19-2006, 09:11 PM

fshfanatic will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Not sure of this?

How close are you to Ft. Bragg? My son is there, and I might be able to convince him to leave the tittie bars and go fishing with you.
Old 05-21-2006, 10:17 PM

kwillis02 is on a distinguished road

Sorry but Ft Bragg is in NC and I'm in GA. about 8 hours drive.
Old 05-22-2006, 12:19 AM

freeze69 will become famous soon enoughfreeze69 will become famous soon enough

stick with it. having just started flyfishing last year myself I've learned alot from the forum. there's a lot of knowledge here to be shared from around the U.S. and Canada. you might not find information on your area but you never the stuff you read here just might help you out anyway.

welcome aboard and hope you enjoy. and tight lines to you over the holiday weekend.
Old 05-22-2006, 09:43 PM