The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Southeast U.S.

Southeast U.S. Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and North Carolina. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2011, 10:05 AM

flysean will become famous soon enough
Default tying dry flies

As i said i am a beginner and i no nothing but practice as much as i can. I want to try dry flies now and not sure of what ones to start out on tying. I need easy ones so any suggestions would be appreciated . thank you. I have some brown and grizzly hackle size 14 and 18 if that helps .Ii also need to buy materials too i have some but its hard with so many things to buy and not knowing where to start. every fly needs a "certain" material it seems . so what did you guys start out with buying . i am not a rich guy but i willl buy what is needed . than you so very much for putting up with the "dumb" questions.lol
Old 11-29-2011, 10:25 AM

gatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud ofgatortransplant has much to be proud of
Default Re: tying dry flies

Hey Sean,