The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Southeast U.S.

Southeast U.S. Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and North Carolina. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2013, 03:12 PM

bdryden is on a distinguished road
Default New Member from SC

Hey guys, figured Id finally introduce myself. Ive been poking around this site for awhile and decided to finally join up. Im a fairly new, self-taught fly fisher that started out up in Wise, VA fishing the Flannagan Tailwater and now live in Columbia, SC and fish the lower Saluda every weekend I am able.

Anyone have any recommendations for trout streams or rivers in SC that a transplant like myself should check out?
Old 01-17-2013, 03:52 PM

il_wi_fishing has a spectacular aura aboutil_wi_fishing has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: New Member from SC

welcome aboard, cant offer much in the way of information but cant wait to see some posts about fishing in SC

Illinois Wisconsin Fishing
Old 01-17-2013, 03:52 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute

Welcome to the forum and the great sport of fly fishing! I can't help with the local info on streams to fish, but hopefully someone else can provide some help.

Larry

Old 01-17-2013, 06:32 PM

flysean will become famous soon enough