The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Fishing in the United States > Southeast U.S.

Southeast U.S. Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and North Carolina. Post fishing reports, ask for information, discuss this area...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2013, 11:22 AM

mizzoumo0352 is infamous around these parts
Default Rookie to saltwater. Parris Island

I'm a newbie to salt water. I've fished fresh almost daily for the past 25 years. As for fly fishing I started when I was about 13 but have lost some of my skills since joining the USMC. I'm stationed at parris island SC with is on the Broad River right outside Beaufort SC which I know is one of the top places in the US to saltwater fish. I want to get back into fly fishing here. My question is what are the basics in saltwater fly fishing targeting Redfish and Trout. I'm looking to find a beginner cheep cheep set up. Also what are the flys to use? I don't have a boat so ill probably just be sight fishin for the tailing reds. Any foot spots on PI? Thank y'all very much for any info
Old 08-10-2013, 01:59 PM

bigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant futurebigjim5589 has a brilliant future
Default Re: Rookie to saltwater. Parris Island

First, thank you for serving our country in the Marine Corp!

Your service is appreciated!