The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Warmwater Fly Fishing

Warmwater Fly Fishing Bass, Bream, Perch, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2012, 11:51 AM

turbineblade is just really niceturbineblade is just really niceturbineblade is just really niceturbineblade is just really nice
Default How to keep pressure on fish?

Hello,

Newbie here again. I've been fishing some small streams around here for sunnies and have noticed that 1. setting the hook via stripping isn't as easy as I figured and 2. I'm getting a lot of slack in the line while fighting these small guys (I guess the word "fight" is a bit misleading ).

It feels like - Strip! tons of slack. Strip! more slack. And so on.

Any tips from you experienced fly folks?

Thanks!
Old 08-04-2012, 01:04 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: How to keep pressure on fish?