The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Warmwater Fly Fishing

Warmwater Fly Fishing Bass, Bream, Perch, etc...

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2014, 09:00 AM

tangotracer is on a distinguished road
Default Korean carp?

Hey all!-1st post on this forum!

I'm a soldier stationed in South Korea... And currently I've been hitting some carp rivers with my fly rod. However, I have had absolutely NO luck!

The carp completely ignore my fly and the only hope seems to be me casting the fly literally into their mouth - they act as if the fly nearly touching their face doesn't exist!

I've watched these carp.. And they rise readily and sip down the greenish algae substance released from a drain pipe into the river.. Is the trick just to use an "algae fly"?! Lol

Thanks for any advice!
Old 03-17-2014, 09:47 AM

ditz is just really niceditz is just really niceditz is just really niceditz is just really niceditz is just really nice
Default Re: Korean carp?

I would sure give it a try. Match the hatch....What do I know? I have yet to catch my first carp
Old 03-17-2014, 10:01 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute

Welcome to the Forum and thanks for your service to our country!