The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Warmwater Fly Fishing

Warmwater Fly Fishing Bass, Bream, Perch, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2008, 06:14 PM

WillieU87 is on a distinguished road
Default Which Flyline?

Hey All!

New hear. Looks like a great place. I have been fishing for both bass and bluegills for a couple of years. I have been doing ok, but would like to enhance the number of catches. I only have floating flyline and so far only use topwater flies. Can I do better with a sinking style line? I am also wondering about wet flies. It seems like they would be "snags" waiting to happen with the shallow water that I fish. Thoughts? Thanks for the input!
Old 05-23-2008, 11:17 PM

Jackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant futureJackster has a brilliant future
Default Re: Which Flyline?

You say you fish shallow water so try just lengthening your leader and using lead either on the flies or as splitshot to get the flies in the zone.
Old 05-25-2008, 05:33 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton

Hi Willie,